Home Work – Friday 12th May 2017

I’ve neglected my strength work, and lo and behold, I have a niggle. I think it’s the sartorious muscle. Yes, I’ve butchered the Duran Duran song to death on Strava, already. 

With my first road race since last July on Sunday, I opted not to run, but to go for damage limitation. 

  • Squats – 3 x 8 reps @ 19.5kg
  • Sumo deadlifts – 3 x 8 reps @ 19.5kg
  • Stiff leg deadlifts – 3 x 8 reps @ 19.5kg

I also did some narrow width, overhand grip lat pulls. 

To top it off, I then spent 35 mins on the Turbo Trainer. I felt much better afterwards, and prayed to whatever gods or goddesses who happened to be listening, that I’d be okay for the race…

Leave a Reply

