March 2017 – In Numbers

Oops! It’s now May, and I haven’t given you (if indeed ‘you’ ever read my posts…) my monthly updates! Excuse the spam…

Whilst March 2017 ended up being my highest monthly mileage since forever, or so it seems, I slacked on the strengthening. Due to other commitments, I managed just one parkrun, where I struggled to get close to 25 minutes. It was hard work, and hugely disappointing, because I’d given it my all. I had thought that it was a far quicker run than it actually was. Cue emotional breakdown, and people telling, ‘it’ll come back, you’re getting there’. I’m sorry, but the hope had gone.

Saying that, my training times were gradually coming down, and runs becoming easier, and enjoyable. Consistency is definitely the key, and I hoped to take it through into April…

Leave a Reply

