Home Work – 2nd February 2017

I’ve not had the chance to get to the gym so far this week (it’s a good job it’s cheap), so I took advantage of the mild (ha!) weather to use the weights in the garage to do the Legs I set. I’ve out off using our weights mostly because it’s a pain changing the weights, and the nuts that hold the plates in place feel like they are cross threaded in places. Lame, I know, but today I didn’t shirk, and I got my backside out there.

LEGS I

  • Leg extension – 3 x 10 reps @ Level 2 (can’t find out how much the plates weigh, grr)
  • Squats – 3 x 8 reps @ 11.5kg
  • Sumo deadlifts – 3 x 8 reps @ 19.5kg
  • Stiff leg deadlifts – 3 x 8 reps @ 19.5kg
  • Standing calf raises – 3 x 10 reps
  • Seated calf raises – 3 x 10 reps

I’m a bit limited, and so the weights were a bit lower, but not much.

I’m off for a run in a bit, so hopefully, it’ll loosen off the muscles!

Edited: I forgot to add that whilst I was bored during the 2 minute recoveries, I did;-

  • Chest press – 3 x 10 reps at Level 2
  • Pulldowns (underhand grip) – 3 x 10 reps at Level 2
Leave a Reply

