Travelling without moving…

I have just read a friend’s post, and she has introduced hers in a similar fashion to that which I had in mind for my own writing. Our journeys through life, though connected by friendship, haven taken different paths. We have different goals and aims, but I could fully understand her feeling of being in limbo, because I have that same feeling. 

Career-wise, I am stuck in that void between part qualification and full. The gap widens every year, and I don’t feel as though I will ever bridge it. 

My running has, not even figuratively speaking, gone backwards. Any semblance of pride that I could have salvaged for this year, has gone. Every time I’ve felt as though I’ve started to progress with my training, has been halted by one thing or another. I’ve then had to take another step back. 

On top of that, I cannot lose the extra weight that has arisen through inconsistent training. People say I don’t need to lose weight. I have a room full of clothes that disagree. 

Being quite frank, my head is not in a good place right now. I feel like giving up. I may as well eat pizza, and drink copious amounts of wine, whilst watching TV. 

But I won’t. 

Whilst there is the tiniest spark of hope, I shall continue. Only when that dies out, will I truly give up. 

Leave a Reply

