Relentless illness

As with other years, once I succumb to the Autumn diseases, I find it hard to shake it off. My running volume has dropped sharply. I manage one run, then am totally fatigued the next. It’s annoying as it hasn’t been a particularly debilitating cold, just ‘there’. 

Yesterday, and this morning especially, it has finally worsened. I’m feeling totally dizzy, weak and achy. Hopefully, it’s ‘coming out’. That’s all I need. Do your worst, microbes, and leave me in peace. 

I’m still toying with the idea of a gentle trot, later on. That is what us runners are like. ‘It won’t hurt, just three or four little miles…’ I hate not running. 

In the meantime, I’m seeing if adding ginger to my honey and lemon drink will make things better. If it doesn’t, at least it tastes nice!

Leave a Reply

