It’s that time of year, again

My tonsils are inflamed, my nose is both blocked and running, and my head feels like it’s spaced out. 

Yes, it’s Autumn Cold Season. 

My immune system goes off in a strop, leaving me defenceless against any microbe that happens upon me. Every year, the same old, same old. I’ve tried everything. Nothing seems to stop it. It’s relentless. I should be on my way to parkrun, instead, I’m still in bed wondering why The Bloke hasn’t brought me my honey and lemon drink. 

Hang on, he’s never brought a honey and lemon drink to me. 

Great. I’ll have to fetch my own…

*sigh*

This is not Braunstone Park

Leave a Reply

