Stop the press – Perfect Peanut Butter Cup Protein Shake, and not a banana in sight!

This is every runner’s dream!

Well, mine!

Leesoh Does Cooking

I absolutely love peanut butter, and I absolutely love Reese’s. I’ve been monitoring my food intake, and I’m struggling to eat enough protein, and I’m struggling to eat enough to get anywhere near my necessary calories, especially on days when I exercise. I eat when I’m hungry, but I don’t have a lot, as I stop when I’m full.

Protein shakes are my friend here. Especially where peanut butter is concerned, as it is calorie laden. Most recipes, however, use banana. I mean, why? Why ruin the heavenly flavour of chocolate and peanut butter with the foul, rancid taste of banana? It’s wrong.

I decided to try my own recipe. Into a blender, I put;

300ml chocolate flavoured rice milk
2 tbsp peanut butter (my current pot is not the healthiest)
2 tbsp Greek style natural yoghurt
1 scoop of vanilla protein powder
A handful of ice cubes to chill

View original post 56 more words

Leave a Reply

