Are Epsom salts the answer to my injury woes?

IMG_7040.JPG

As my injury problems are due to muscle and tendon imbalances, I’ve decided to try Epsom salts to assist in my recovery.

I’ve been doing a lot of reading up on them, and apparently, by using the Power of Osmosis, magnesium sulphate will be absorbed into my aching limbs, and miraculously make them feel better. Basically, it means dissolving a couple of cups of the stuff in a bath, and then lounging in it for at least 10 minutes, something I’m not very good at doing. This method is preferable to taking the salts internally, as they give you the squits.

Even if it doesn’t ease the muscle aching and tightness, magnesium sulphate has other benefits, including improving asthma symptoms, and removing moving tops. I’m not a greedy person, but I’m really hoping for all three.

I’ve had my first bath this morning, and I have to admit, I’m feeling loose. Physically. Not morally or whatever, and definitely not in the bowel area. My legs feel a bit “tingly” too, it’s a sort of cooling tingling, similar to using cooling gel, but without the smell and the mess. I don’t know if it’s the salts doing their business, or what, but fingers crossed. I’m hoping tonight’s yoga class will be a good one!

Leave a Reply

