Week 24 – Pushing on

Another brilliant week! Things are looking up! You’ll be pleased to know that there’s no flesh this week, either.

This week was a week of milestones; my highest weekly mileage (just over 30 miles), and longest run (11 miles), since last uear’s London Marathon, plus a new 5k PB (23:04).

20130616-192810.jpg

Since putting all of my fears aside, I’ve come on leaps and bounds. I’m not 100% fit, but I’m feeling fitter. I’m also feeling confident. My plans to run the Leicester Half are currently on hold, purely because we are considering a trip to La Manga (well, I won’t be starting a pupillage, at this rate). But I have the options of the Robin Hood, or the Great Birmingham Run.

To achieve my aim of a sub 1:50, I need to keep up the mileage, and the speed work. I am now seriously considering joining a running club, for the support, and the training. Please feel free to recommend your club (I love in South Leicestershire).

I go on holiday on Friday, but June is so far looking good. The aim is to tick over, and to take advantage of some resting time, ready for the autumn half training.

,

20130616-193509.jpg

Leave a Reply

