The Quest goes on…

But never again over 26.2 miles.

My next target is the Leicester Half in October. My training this far has been poor. I’ve been completely knocked back by my lack of immune system. I’m taking vitamins, I’m eating properly, but the one step forwards, five steps back is starting to get me down.

I’m also feeling guilty, as it would appear others have started running on the back of my marathon achievements. I’m stunned that anyone would see me as a role model, but I’m very pleased, and I hope you all enjoy running as much as I do. Maybe one day, we will all meet up and have a social run…

Tomorrow I fly out to warmer climes. I’m hoping the sunshine, and fresh sea air will perk me up. I need to get over this spell, and I’ll be back on it.

In the meantime, keep on running, folks!

Leave a Reply

