This is it….

I received my email today from Asthma UK informing me that I have to officially register my place in the London Marathon.

I have until February to do this. I have done it now.

There is no point in procrastinating, and the sooner it’s done, the sooner it becomes real.

* * * * *

Over the next few months, I will become an even bigger pain in the backside than I already am. I have set a fundraising target of £2,000. For every donation I receive before 31st December 2011, I will be given the chance to win a £500 donation from Virgin Giving. Yes, that’s a quarter of my target.
Even if I don’t win the £500 prize, it must be worth your money to think of me out running on a cold, dark Sunday morning whilst you are tucked up in your lovely warm beds.
Leave a Reply

