Head Cold

It would appear that public sector workers are not the only ones striking; my immune system has joined in.

Anyone who knows me will know that I only have to look at a tissue to pick up a cold. It’s one of the many things I hate about me, and is one of many sticks I use to beat myself up with. Whilst I should have been using the past couple of days to give me the third consecutive monthly mileage over 100km, I’ve been downing paracetamol and feeling both sorry and angry.

I’m hoping that this is it. I don’t want any more time away from running. At the moment, it’s very much a head cold; the last thing I want is for it to spread to my chest. Not good for my asthma.

Tomorrow, I’m off to Germany for the OH’s work’s Christmas meal. I’ll also be visiting a Christmas market, but I won’t be able to run whilst away, so it’s important I recover sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

