Marathon Time Again

It’s that time of year again; people are finding out if they have a place in next year’s London Marathon.

I’ve already run London before. You may think I’m mad wanting to run it again, however I want to beat my previous time. I entered the ballot, hoping to get a place. I received the “Bad Luck” magazine last week. I wasn’t too disappointed, as I had already sorted out a place through Asthma UK. Lucky me!

My aim is to raise £2,000 for Asthma UK – details on how to sponsor me will follow.

Over the next six months or so, there is going to be a lot of sweat (ugh), pain (ouch), and some tears shed along the way. Follow this blog, and help through the 8am Sunday morning starts!

Leave a Reply

